My 2015 Word


Some readers have introduced the idea of having a Word for the year instead of Resolutions. I’ve thought about it and chosen my Word. It’s Dream. Instead of being busy chasing last year’s dreams, I will pause and reconsider. What are my dreams? What have I pushed aside and forgotten? What does my heart long for? I hope to re-discover hidden pleasures that used to give me joy. And even as I accept the unpleasant truths in the current reality, I should also try to dream of how things might be better. So I shall Dream and name my heart’s desires, at least to myself. After all, I need to know what I want in order to go about making it so.

8 thoughts on “My 2015 Word”

  1. I would put a slightly different nuance to the same objective: be aware of what you want. There’s something about ‘dream’ that suggests that it cannot be real or become accomplished. I tend to get stuck there. Knowing what you want, having a clear vision is more motivating to me. Just my two cents. 🙂

    Like

  2. Dream is a good word. When it comes down to it, it is sometimes all we are left with.
    I have adopted the phrase, “Live in the Moment” from the movie “Still Alice.” As Julianne Moore’s character says, “It’s all I can do!”

    Like

Please comment

