Daily Prompt: One at a Time


This post is written in one-syllable words in response to the Daily Prompt.

Mom’s words on her job – 

I used to teach. My girls loved me. I taught them well. Their scores would go up, and they would feel good. Then they would thank me.

I was strict with them, but we had fun. I taught them how to be good girls and how to live life. They would ask me this and that.

Out of school, for a while, they would come to see me… but now we have all lost touch.

So those were the days, when I used to teach.

 

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: One at a Time”

Please comment

