100 Word Challenge – Week #154 “Remember”


100wcgu-7

I watched in anticipation as Mom poured the bitter black medicine out onto a spoon. “Now be a good girl and swallow this.”

And just because she said that, I decided to make a run for it. My three-year-old legs took me around the dining table, through the living room and into the bedroom.

I started laughing as she chased me round and round, her house-dress flapping around her swollen abdomen.

She finally Ordered me to Stop! I looked up as I opened my mouth and saw she was stifling a chuckle.

A sketch from an old photo

To join the 100 word challenge, click here

6 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge – Week #154 “Remember””

Please comment

