Liebster Blog Award


Many thanks to terry1954 who nominated me for the Liebster Blog award. Terry is now looking after her brother who has Parkinson’s-linked dementia, with great fortitude, love and courage. She shares her journey on her blog and though we feel her pain, we also sense her strength and humanity.

There are some things one has to do when nominated for this award:

1) Thank the nominator
2) Link back to them
3) Copy and paste the award logo
4) Nominate five other bloggers for the award
5) Tell my readers 10 random facts about me

My nominees for the award are:

Grumpy Old Git – great comics

Protein Art – novel art based on protein molecular structure

Ann Ahnemouse – caring for partner with dementia

Peter’s Adventures – great pics from travels

Portrait of a Morbid Optimist – caring for dad with dementia

10 random facts about me:

1. I like photography
2. I enjoy art
3. My hair is going from black-brown to white
4. I hate healthy food
5. Right now, I cannot write any blogs without touching on dementia
6. I have undergone general anaesthesia just once
7. I am planning a book about my life experiences that does not include dementia
8. I like teaching
9. I like learning new things
10. I dream of going on treks

Once again, thanks Terry for the nomination!

12 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award”

  1. Congratulations, Frangipani. And many thanks for visiting my site. I visited you before – but during this visit I read the story of you reminding your mom to eat lunch. I hope you will be blessed with the strength to not let this disease break your heart. I’ve worked with people with Alzeihmer’s and Dementia and the stories are wide and varied. It is very difficult to convince an offspring that the parent’s love is still valid. It’s still there, but the disease re-wires and re-directs ruthlessly – for both the parent and the child.

    So glad you write about it…it will help countless numbers of people.

    Like

    1. Thank you. I am constantly reminded things will likely get worse and try my best to appreciate the present. Writing has helped me, and it will be so gratifying to help others as well.

      Like

Please comment

